Delete a transfer order line

task australia Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read t_DeleteATransferOrderLine.md
Raw file servicenow.com

You can delete a transfer order line only if it's still in the draft stage.

Before you begin

Role required: asset_system_admin or inventory_user

The inventory_user, asset, or procurement_user role can only access the Transfer Order [alm_transfer_order] reports. You must install the Procurement (com.snc.procurement) plugin for the inventory_user, asset, and procurement_user roles.

Procedure

  1. Open a transfer order.

  2. Select the check box beside a transfer order line.

  3. From the Actions on the selected rows menu at the bottom of the list, select Delete.

    Alternatively, you can cancel a transfer order or a transfer order line while it is in Requested or Shipment Preparation stage. Once all the lines are canceled, the transfer order is automatically canceled.

Parent Topic:Transfer order tasks

Related topics

Delete a transfer order

Return items received in a transfer order

Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the australia branch