Delete a custom CWM Board view
Delete the custom personal or shared views for your CWM Boards and keep your Board views current for your workflow.
Before you begin
Role required: sn_cwm.cwm_user
Procedure
-
Navigate to Workspaces > Collaborative Work Management.
-
From a Space, select a Board for which you want to delete a view.
-
From the view switcher, select a view that you want to delete.
[Omitted image "cwm-views-switcher.png"] Alt text: View switcher in CWM Board.
-
From the More view options menu ([Omitted image "cwm-icon-board-more-options.png"] Alt text: More view options icon.), select Delete view.
[Omitted image "cwm-views-delete-view.png"] Alt text: Delete view option.
-
Select Delete to confirm.
Result
The view is deleted and no longer available in the view switcher for this Board.
Parent Topic:Board views in CWM
---
title: Delete a custom CWM Board view
description: Delete the custom personal or shared views for your CWM Boards and keep your Board views current for your workflow.
locale: en-US
canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/it-business-management/collaborative-work-management/remove-a-new-view.html
release: australia
product: Collaborative Work Management
classification: collaborative-work-management
topic_type: task
last_updated: "2026-09-10"
reading_time_minutes: 1
breadcrumb: [Board views in CWM, Manage work using Boards, Use, Collaborative Work Management, Strategic Portfolio Management]
---
# Delete a custom CWM Board view
Delete the custom personal or shared views for your CWM Boards and keep your Board views current for your workflow.
## Before you begin
Role required: sn\_cwm.cwm\_user
## Procedure
1. Navigate to **Workspaces** > **Collaborative Work Management**.
2. From a Space, select a Board for which you want to delete a view.
3. From the view switcher, select a view that you want to delete.
\[Omitted image "cwm-views-switcher.png"\] Alt text: View switcher in CWM Board.
4. From the More view options menu \(\[Omitted image "cwm-icon-board-more-options.png"\] Alt text: More view options icon.\), select **Delete view**.
\[Omitted image "cwm-views-delete-view.png"\] Alt text: Delete view option.
5. Select **Delete** to confirm.
## Result
The view is deleted and no longer available in the view switcher for this Board.
**Parent Topic:**[Board views in CWM](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/it-business-management/collaborative-work-management/board-views-in-cwm.md)
| title | Delete a custom CWM Board view |
| description | Delete the custom personal or shared views for your CWM Boards and keep your Board views current for your workflow. |
| locale | en-US |
| canonical_url | https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/it-business-management/collaborative-work-management/remove-a-new-view.html |
| release | australia |
| product | Collaborative Work Management |
| classification | collaborative-work-management |
| topic_type | task |
| last_updated | 2026-09-10 |
| reading_time_minutes | 1 |
| breadcrumb | Board views in CWMManage work using BoardsUseCollaborative Work ManagementStrategic Portfolio Management |