Delete demands

task australia Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read delete-demands.md
Raw file servicenow.com

Delete demands to remove them from Next Experience for Demand Management. Demands can be deleted only while in the Pending state.

Before you begin

Role required: it_demand_user or it_demand_manager

About this task

Deleting a demand removes all related data, including risks, demand tasks, requirements, and decisions. Stakeholders remain in the Stakeholder Register [dmn_stakeholders_register] table.

Any open assessments for the demand, classic or smart, are cancelled. For more information, see Assess demands with smart assessments.

If a project has already been created from a demand, its reference is removed from the project along with the data related to the demand.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Workspaces > Portfolio Planning Workspace.

  2. Select the Demands icon [Omitted image "demands-icon.png"].

  3. Open a demand from the List page.

  4. Select Details from the navigation menu.

  5. Select the More Actions option.

  6. Select the More Actions icon [Omitted image "more-actions-icon.png"] Alt text: and select Delete.

  7. Select OK.

Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the australia branch