Configure mobile re-authentication logout option

task australia Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read mobile-reauthentication-logout.md
Raw file servicenow.com

Configure this parameter to force your users to log out each time before they re-authenticate.

Before you begin

Only configure this property if glide.authenticate.reauth.login.method is set to sso.

Make sure to select Global as the application scope.

Note: Note: Some SSO identity providers may require users to be logged out before successfully enabling a re-authentication flow. Use the property glide.authenticate.reauth.logout.first, to force users to log out, before re-authentication.

Role required: admin

Procedure

  1. Type sys_properties.list in the Filter Navigator.

  2. Select New in the System Property table.

  3. In the form, match the following values:

Field

Description

Name

glide.authenticate.reauth.logout.first

Type

true | false

Value

true - Users are forced to log out each time before re-authenticating.false - Users are not forced to log out before re-authenticating.

**Parent Topic:**[Configure mobile re-authentication system properties](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/mobile/mobile-reautentication-concept.md)
Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the australia branch