Delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer
task australia Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read delete-visualization-vd.md
You can delete a data visualization that is no longer useful.
Before you begin
Inform any users who can view the visualization that you’re deleting it. No validation is executed to check if the visualization is used in a dashboard.
Role required: You can delete any data visualization that you created. If you have the admin or viz_admin role, you can delete any data visualization.
Procedure
-
Navigate to Platform Analytics > Library > Data visualizations.
-
Open the data visualization that you want to delete.
-
Select the Delete icon [Omitted image "Form_DeleteIcon.png"].
-
Confirm the deletion.
You cannot undo this action.
Parent Topic:Common data visualization tasks
Keywords Delete a visualizationDelete a reportHow to delete a visualization in the Visualization DesignerHow to delete a visualization in Platform Analytics experience
39 lines · 1.5 KB
---
title: Delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer
description: You can delete a data visualization that is no longer useful.
locale: en-US
canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/now-intelligence/delete-visualization-vd.html
release: australia
topic_type: task
last_updated: "2026-09-10"
reading_time_minutes: 1
keywords: [Delete a visualization, Delete a report, How to delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer, How to delete a visualization in Platform Analytics experience]
breadcrumb: [Share, edit, or delete, Data visualizations, Platform Analytics experience, Platform Analytics]
---
# Delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer
You can delete a data visualization that is no longer useful.
## Before you begin
Inform any users who can view the visualization that you’re deleting it. No validation is executed to check if the visualization is used in a dashboard.
Role required: You can delete any data visualization that you created. If you have the admin or viz\_admin role, you can delete any data visualization.
## Procedure
1. Navigate to **Platform Analytics** > **Library** > **Data visualizations**.
2. Open the data visualization that you want to delete.
3. Select the **Delete** icon \[Omitted image "Form\_DeleteIcon.png"\].
4. Confirm the deletion.
You cannot undo this action.
**Parent Topic:**[Common data visualization tasks](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/now-intelligence/common-dv-tasks.md)
| title | Delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer |
| description | You can delete a data visualization that is no longer useful. |
| locale | en-US |
| canonical_url | https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/now-intelligence/delete-visualization-vd.html |
| release | australia |
| topic_type | task |
| last_updated | 2026-09-10 |
| reading_time_minutes | 1 |
| keywords | Delete a visualizationDelete a reportHow to delete a visualization in the Visualization DesignerHow to delete a visualization in Platform Analytics experience |
| breadcrumb | Shareeditor deleteData visualizationsPlatform Analytics experiencePlatform Analytics |