Deactivate a user

task australia Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read remove-user.md
Raw file servicenow.com

Deactivating a user verifies that they can't access the Discovery Console for OT.

Before you begin

Role required: admin

Procedure

  1. Navigate to the Users page.

  2. Next to the user you want to deactivate, select the Deactivate User icon [Omitted image "delete-icon-ot-console.png"] Alt text:.

  3. On the confirmation page, select Deactivate User.

    [Omitted image "deactivate-user-ot-console.png"] Alt text: Deactivate user window

Parent Topic:Users page

Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the australia branch