Configure the logout confirmation prompt

task australia Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read t_EnableTheLogoutConfirmPrompt.md
Raw file servicenow.com

You can enable a logout confirmation prompt to prevent users from inadvertently logging themselves out.

Before you begin

Role required: admin

About this task

Note: The following procedure only works in UI versions earlier than Core UI, which is the most recent and most commonly used one.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to All > System Properties > System.

  2. Locate the Prompt user to confirm a logout request property and select the check box.

  3. When the user clicks the Logout button, a confirmation dialog box displays.

Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the australia branch