Delete a Visual Task Board

task australia Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read t_DeleteATaskBoard.md
Raw file servicenow.com

You can delete any task board that you own.

Before you begin

Role required: none

About this task

Deleting a board does not impact the underlying task records. However, you cannot recover a board after you delete it.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to All > Self-Service > Visual Task Boards.

  2. Under Boards you own, hover over the board and click the delete icon (X).

  3. In the confirmation dialog, click Delete.

Parent Topic:Creating Visual Task Boards

Related topics

Freeform Visual Task Boards

Data driven Visual Task Boards

Add a task to a flexible or guided Visual Task Board

Add or modify Visual Task Board lanes

Add or remove a Visual Task Board member

Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the australia branch