Cancel a schedule plan
Cancel a schedule plan to deactivate the location assignment records for your employees.
Before you begin
You can only cancel schedule plans that are in the Draft or Published state.
Role required: sn_wsd_spcmgmt.project_owner
Procedure
-
Navigate to All > Workplace Central, then select the Schedule Planning module.
You can also open Workplace Central from the Employee Center by navigating to Workspaces > Workplace Central.
-
Select the Schedule Planner icon ([Omitted image "schedule-plan-icon.png"] Alt text: Schedule Planner icon.).
-
From the Schedule Plans list, select the schedule plan that you want to cancel.
-
On the schedule plan details page, select Cancel.
You can also delete the schedule plan by selecting Delete from the context menu. Deleting a schedule plan also deletes the respective location assignments.
Result
The schedule plan is moved to the Canceled state. If the schedule plan was published before being cancelled, the location assignments created in the plan are made inactive.
Parent Topic:Working with Schedule Planning
---
title: Cancel a schedule plan
description: Cancel a schedule plan to deactivate the location assignment records for your employees.
locale: en-US
canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/employee-service-management/workplace-central/cancel-schedule-plan.html
release: australia
product: Workplace Central
classification: workplace-central
topic_type: task
last_updated: "2026-09-10"
reading_time_minutes: 1
breadcrumb: [Working with Schedule Planning, Use, Workplace Central, Workplace Service Delivery, Employee Service Management]
---
# Cancel a schedule plan
Cancel a schedule plan to deactivate the location assignment records for your employees.
## Before you begin
You can only cancel schedule plans that are in the Draft or Published state.
Role required: sn\_wsd\_spcmgmt.project\_owner
## Procedure
1. Navigate to **All** > **Workplace Central**, then select the **Schedule Planning** module.
You can also open Workplace Central from the Employee Center by navigating to **Workspaces** > **Workplace Central**.
2. Select the **Schedule Planner** icon \(\[Omitted image "schedule-plan-icon.png"\] Alt text: Schedule Planner icon.\).
3. From the Schedule Plans list, select the schedule plan that you want to cancel.
4. On the schedule plan details page, select **Cancel**.
You can also delete the schedule plan by selecting **Delete** from the context menu. Deleting a schedule plan also deletes the respective location assignments.
## Result
The schedule plan is moved to the Canceled state. If the schedule plan was published before being cancelled, the location assignments created in the plan are made inactive.
**Parent Topic:**[Working with Schedule Planning](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/employee-service-management/workplace-central/working-with-schedule-planning.md)
| title | Cancel a schedule plan |
| description | Cancel a schedule plan to deactivate the location assignment records for your employees. |
| locale | en-US |
| canonical_url | https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/employee-service-management/workplace-central/cancel-schedule-plan.html |
| release | australia |
| product | Workplace Central |
| classification | workplace-central |
| topic_type | task |
| last_updated | 2026-09-10 |
| reading_time_minutes | 1 |
| breadcrumb | Working with Schedule PlanningUseWorkplace CentralWorkplace Service DeliveryEmployee Service Management |