Manage Creator Studio collaboration permissions on the ServiceNow AI Platform

task brazil Updated Sep 10, 2026 2 min read manage-creator-studio-collaboration.md
Raw file servicenow.com

In Creator Studio, you can control how people work together on apps by setting up permissions called collaboration descriptors. These descriptors define what users can and cannot do.

Before you begin

Role required: app_engine_admin, and permission to Manage collaborators

About this task

Users with the Manage collaborators permission can adjust who can collaborate on the apps they own. For more information, check Manage collaborators for an app in Creator Studio.

Note: The way that collaboration permissions appear may vary depending on whether your instance has App Engine Studio installed.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to All > App Engine > Collaboration > Descriptors.

  2. Edit the permissions for a collaboration descriptor, such as owner or editor.

    1. Find and select the Name of the descriptor you want to modify.

    2. Choose a Development permission set, such as Service Catalog, to update its permissions.

      For a list of permissions, see Collaboration permissions.

    3. Select Save and Update.

  3. Assign the updated descriptor to users or groups.

    1. Select the descriptor Name, such as Owner or Editor.

    2. Select the applicable tab to assign either users or groups:

      • App Collaboration Users tab: For individual users
      • App Collaboration Groups tab: For groups of users
    3. Select the New button.

    4. On the form, fill in the fields.

      For more information, see the following topics:

    5. Select Save.

  4. If you need a new collaboration descriptor, create a custom one.

    1. Select the New button.

    2. On the form, fill in the fields.

Field

Description

Name

Name for the descriptor.

Description

Description of what the descriptor can do. Examples are as follows: - Owner

  • Editor

Application

Scope of the collaboration descriptor. Currently, all collaboration descriptors must be created in the global scope.

Standard

Option for inviting other collaborators with this role.

3. Select **Submit**.

Result

You've now set up collaboration descriptors, defined permissions, and assigned roles to users and groups for specific apps. For complete details on using the Collaboration app, see Application collaboration.

Parent Topic:Administering collaboration in Creator Studio

Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the brazil branch