Remove collaborators from an app in ServiceNow Studio
Remove a user or group as a collaborator in ServiceNow Studio to revoke their access to an app.
Before you begin
Customers that don't have Collaboration installed will not be able to manage delegated development permissions in ServiceNow Studio. Existing delegated development permissions will still be respected within ServiceNow Studio.
Role required: admin or delegated_developer
Procedure
-
Navigate to All > App Engine > ServiceNow Studio.
-
Select the app you want to remove collaborators from, then select App details.
-
Access collaboration settings by selecting the more options icon [Omitted image "sn-studio-more-options-icon.png"] Alt text: and selecting Invite.
[Omitted image "sn-studio-collab-select-bs1.png"] Alt text: Invite collaborators to work on your app using the Invite menu.
-
In the Collaborators section of the Collaborate with others dialog, select Remove for the user or group.
[Omitted image "remove-collaborator-purple.png"] Alt text: Remove a collaborator from an app.
The collaborator is removed and no longer has access to the app.
Result
Changes are saved automatically when you close the Collaborate with others dialog.
Parent Topic:Collaborating on apps using ServiceNow Studio
---
title: Remove collaborators from an app in ServiceNow Studio
description: Remove a user or group as a collaborator in ServiceNow Studio to revoke their access to an app.
locale: en-US
canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/application-development/servicenow-studio-classic/remove-collaborators-servicenow-studio.html
release: brazil
product: ServiceNow Studio Classic
classification: servicenow-studio-classic
topic_type: task
last_updated: "2026-09-10"
reading_time_minutes: 1
breadcrumb: [Collaborating on apps, Configure, ServiceNow Studio, Build, AI Workflow Factory Prime, Agentic app development, Building applications]
---
# Remove collaborators from an app in ServiceNow Studio
Remove a user or group as a collaborator in ServiceNow Studio to revoke their access to an app.
## Before you begin
Customers that don't have Collaboration installed will not be able to manage delegated development permissions in ServiceNow Studio. Existing delegated development permissions will still be respected within ServiceNow Studio.
Role required: admin or delegated\_developer
## Procedure
1. Navigate to **All** > **App Engine** > **ServiceNow Studio**.
2. Select the app you want to remove collaborators from, then select **App details**.
3. Access collaboration settings by selecting the more options icon \[Omitted image "sn-studio-more-options-icon.png"\] Alt text: and selecting **Invite**.
\[Omitted image "sn-studio-collab-select-bs1.png"\] Alt text: Invite collaborators to work on your app using the Invite menu.
4. In the **Collaborators** section of the **Collaborate with others** dialog, select **Remove** for the user or group.
\[Omitted image "remove-collaborator-purple.png"\] Alt text: Remove a collaborator from an app.
The collaborator is removed and no longer has access to the app.
## Result
Changes are saved automatically when you close the **Collaborate with others** dialog.
**Parent Topic:**[Collaborating on apps using ServiceNow Studio](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/brazil/markdown/application-development/servicenow-studio-classic/manage-app-collab-servicenow-studio.md)
| title | Remove collaborators from an app in ServiceNow Studio |
| description | Remove a user or group as a collaborator in ServiceNow Studio to revoke their access to an app. |
| locale | en-US |
| canonical_url | https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/application-development/servicenow-studio-classic/remove-collaborators-servicenow-studio.html |
| release | brazil |
| product | ServiceNow Studio Classic |
| classification | servicenow-studio-classic |
| topic_type | task |
| last_updated | 2026-09-10 |
| reading_time_minutes | 1 |
| breadcrumb | Collaborating on appsConfigureServiceNow StudioBuildAI Workflow Factory PrimeAgentic app developmentBuilding applications |