Anonymize a visitor
As an admin, you can anonymize a visitor to delete the visitor record and all the details of the visitor. Any future registrations of the visitor are canceled.
Before you begin
Role required: sn_wsd_visitor.admin
About this task
As an admin, you can anonymize a visitor. Employees can request to anonymize a visitor due to security reasons or for any other reason.
When you anonymize a visitor, the visitor record is deleted. In all current visitor registrations, the visitor data is replaced with a random value. Any future registrations of the visitor are canceled.
Note:
- If you have installed Workplace Services Kiosk, any visitor pictures and signatures are removed when you anonymize a visitor.
- After you anonymize a visitor, the visitor details must be deleted from the audit records for one time. To automatically delete the details from the audit records, a fixed script is provided along with the application on the store. Download the fixed script WSD_Fix_Visitor_Anonymize_data.xml attached with the Workplace Visitor Management application from the ServiceNow Store under the supporting documents.
Procedure
-
Navigate to System Definition > Tables.
-
Search for the Visitor [sn_wsd_visitor_visitor] table.
- In the Label field, type
Visitor. - In the Name field, type
sn_wsd_visitor_visitor.
- In the Label field, type
-
Select the Visitor [sn_wsd_visitor_visitor] table.
-
Under Related links, select Show List.
-
In the application Filter navigator, type
sn_wsd_visitor_visitor.listand search. -
From the list of visitors, select the visitor that you want to anonymize.
-
On the visitor form, select Anonymize Visitor Data.
-
In the Confirmation dialog box, click OK.
Result
The visitor is anonymized and all the details of the visitor are deleted. Any future registrations for the visitor are canceled, and the data in the fields is replaced with random values.
Parent Topic:Managing visitor registrations
Related topics
---
title: Anonymize a visitor
description: As an admin, you can anonymize a visitor to delete the visitor record and all the details of the visitor. Any future registrations of the visitor are canceled.
locale: en-US
canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/employee-service-management/workplace-visitor-management/anonymize-visitor.html
release: brazil
product: Workplace Visitor Management
classification: workplace-visitor-management
topic_type: task
last_updated: "2026-09-10"
reading_time_minutes: 2
breadcrumb: [Manage, Workplace Visitor Management, Workplace Service Delivery, Employee Service Management]
---
# Anonymize a visitor
As an admin, you can anonymize a visitor to delete the visitor record and all the details of the visitor. Any future registrations of the visitor are canceled.
## Before you begin
Role required: sn\_wsd\_visitor.admin
## About this task
As an admin, you can anonymize a visitor. Employees can request to anonymize a visitor due to security reasons or for any other reason.
When you anonymize a visitor, the visitor record is deleted. In all current visitor registrations, the visitor data is replaced with a random value. Any future registrations of the visitor are canceled.
**Note:**
- If you have installed Workplace Services Kiosk, any visitor pictures and signatures are removed when you anonymize a visitor.
- After you anonymize a visitor, the visitor details must be deleted from the audit records for one time. To automatically delete the details from the audit records, a fixed script is provided along with the application on the store. Download the fixed script **WSD\_Fix\_Visitor\_Anonymize\_data.xml** attached with the Workplace Visitor Management application from the ServiceNow Store under the supporting documents.
## Procedure
1. Navigate to **System Definition** > **Tables**.
2. Search for the Visitor \[sn\_wsd\_visitor\_visitor\] table.
- In the **Label** field, type `Visitor`.
- In the **Name** field, type `sn_wsd_visitor_visitor`.
3. Select the Visitor \[sn\_wsd\_visitor\_visitor\] table.
4. Under Related links, select **Show List**.
5. In the application **Filter navigator**, type `sn_wsd_visitor_visitor.list` and search.
6. From the list of visitors, select the visitor that you want to anonymize.
7. On the visitor form, select **Anonymize Visitor Data**.
8. In the Confirmation dialog box, click **OK**.
## Result
The visitor is anonymized and all the details of the visitor are deleted. Any future registrations for the visitor are canceled, and the data in the fields is replaced with random values.
**Parent Topic:**[Managing visitor registrations](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/brazil/markdown/employee-service-management/workplace-visitor-management/manage-visitor-registrations.md)
**Related topics**
[Use the receptionist portal]()
[Update a visitor registration]()
[View visitor registrations]()
[View visitor policy confirmations]()
[Visitor registration states]()
[Apply visitor management archive policy]()
| title | Anonymize a visitor |
| description | As an admin, you can anonymize a visitor to delete the visitor record and all the details of the visitor. Any future registrations of the visitor are canceled. |
| locale | en-US |
| canonical_url | https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/employee-service-management/workplace-visitor-management/anonymize-visitor.html |
| release | brazil |
| product | Workplace Visitor Management |
| classification | workplace-visitor-management |
| topic_type | task |
| last_updated | 2026-09-10 |
| reading_time_minutes | 2 |
| breadcrumb | ManageWorkplace Visitor ManagementWorkplace Service DeliveryEmployee Service Management |