Delete a custom CWM Board view

task brazil Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read remove-a-new-view.md
Raw file servicenow.com

Delete the custom personal or shared views for your CWM Boards and keep your Board views current for your workflow.

Before you begin

Role required: sn_cwm.cwm_user

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Workspaces > Collaborative Work Management.

  2. From a Space, select a Board for which you want to delete a view.

  3. From the view switcher, select a view that you want to delete.

    [Omitted image "cwm-views-switcher.png"] Alt text: View switcher in CWM Board.

  4. From the More view options menu ([Omitted image "cwm-icon-board-more-options.png"] Alt text: More view options icon.), select Delete view.

    [Omitted image "cwm-views-delete-view.png"] Alt text: Delete view option.

  5. Select Delete to confirm.

Result

The view is deleted and no longer available in the view switcher for this Board.

Parent Topic:Board views in CWM

Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the brazil branch