Delete a resource plan

task brazil Updated Sep 10, 2026 2 min read t_DeleteAResourcePlan.md
Raw file servicenow.com

Deleting a plan also deletes all associated resource allocations.

Before you begin

Role required: resource_user or resource_manager

Procedure

  1. Navigate to All > Resource > Resource Plans > All.

  2. Open a resource plan and select Delete on the form header.

    A confirmation message appears.

    [Omitted image "DeleteConfirmationMessage.png"] Alt text: screenshot for Delete confirmation message

  3. Select Delete.

    The resource plan and all the associated allocations are removed.

Parent Topic:Resource plans

Related topics

Create a resource plan

Use Resource Finder to analyze resource availability

Create an operational resource plan

Request resources

Confirm a resource plan

Confirm and allocate a resource plan

Request a change to a resource plan

Recalculate costs of a resource plan of a project or demand

Update cost plan related to a resource plan

Complete a resource plan

Cancel a resource plan

Extend a resource plan

Request extension of an allocated resource plan

Allocate resources for the extended period

Reduce the duration of a resource plan

Time zones in resource plans

Associate a time card with a resource plan

Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the brazil branch