Delete alert rules

task brazil Updated Oct 23, 2026 1 min read delete-metric-rules.md
Raw file servicenow.com

Delete alert rules that you no longer need.

Before you begin

Role required: sn_dex.admin

About this task

Deleted alert rules are removed permanently and can’t be restored.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Workspaces > Service Operations Workspace.

  2. In the primary navigation pane, select the DEX Administration icon ([Omitted image "icon-administration.png"] Alt text:).

  3. Select Configure on the Alert rules card.

    The list of alert rules appears.

  4. Select the check box next to the alert rule that you want to delete.

  5. Select Delete.

  6. In the confirmation dialog box, select Delete.

    The alert rule is removed from the list.

Keywords remove alert rulesalert rule deletion
Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the brazil branch