Publish or unpublish a shared component version

task brazil Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read cdm-component-publish.md
Raw file servicenow.com

Publish a version of a shared component in a library so that it can be used in an application.

Before you begin

Important: DevOps Config is now deprecated and no longer supported or available for new activation.

Role required: cdm_admin

About this task

When a version is unpublished, it means that the component and its version can no longer be used in an application. However, it has no impact on applications that are already using the version.

Note: A shared component can only have one published version at a time.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to All > DevOps Config > DevOps Config Workspace.

  2. Click the component libraries icon ([Omitted image "icon-component-libraries.png"] Alt text: Component libraries icon.) in the left navigation pane to open the Component libraries list tab.

  3. Select a component library from the Component libraries list tab.

  4. Select the Components tab and then select a component name to open.

  5. Select the Versions tab.

  6. Publish or unpublish a version of the component.

Option

Description

Publish a version of a shared component

Select an unpublished version from the list and select Publish.If there’s any existing published version of the component, then it’s unpublished before publishing the selected version. The Published value updates to true.

Unpublish a version of a shared component

Select a published version from the list, select the [Omitted image "icon-down-arrow-button.png"] Alt text: Down arrow button., and then select Unpublish.The selected version of the component is unpublished and the Published value updates to false.

Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the brazil branch