Delete a deployable
task brazil Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read cdm-deployable-delete.md
Delete a deployable to delete its config data and all associated snapshots.
Before you begin
Important: DevOps Config is now deprecated and no longer supported or available for new activation.
Role required: CDM Admin [sn_cdm.cdm_admin]
About this task
Note: When you delete a deployable, existing snapshots cannot be exported or validated and cannot be referred to in exporters or policies.
Procedure
-
For an open application, select the Settings tab.
-
Select Deployables to view the list of deployables for the application.
-
Select one or more deployables and select Delete.
- The deployables no longer appear in any list.
- All config data in the deployables is deleted.
- All existing snapshots are deleted.
- You can create a new deployable with the same name as a deleted deployable.
42 lines · 1.4 KB
---
title: Delete a deployable
description: Delete a deployable to delete its config data and all associated snapshots.
locale: en-US
canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/it-service-management/devops-family/cdm-deployable-delete.html
release: brazil
product: DevOps \(Family\)
classification: devops-family
topic_type: task
last_updated: "2026-09-10"
reading_time_minutes: 1
breadcrumb: [Create and update a deployable, Configuring DevOps Config, DevOps Config, IT Service Management]
---
# Delete a deployable
Delete a deployable to delete its config data and all associated snapshots.
## Before you begin
**Important:** DevOps Config is now deprecated and no longer supported or available for new activation.
Role required: CDM Admin \[sn\_cdm.cdm\_admin\]
## About this task
**Note:** When you delete a deployable, existing snapshots cannot be exported or validated and cannot be referred to in exporters or policies.
## Procedure
1. For an open application, select the **Settings** tab.
2. Select **Deployables** to view the list of deployables for the application.
3. Select one or more deployables and select **Delete**.
- The deployables no longer appear in any list.
- All config data in the deployables is deleted.
- All existing snapshots are deleted.
- You can create a new deployable with the same name as a deleted deployable.
| title | Delete a deployable |
| description | Delete a deployable to delete its config data and all associated snapshots. |
| locale | en-US |
| canonical_url | https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/it-service-management/devops-family/cdm-deployable-delete.html |
| release | brazil |
| product | DevOps \(Family\) |
| classification | devops-family |
| topic_type | task |
| last_updated | 2026-09-10 |
| reading_time_minutes | 1 |
| breadcrumb | Create and update a deployableConfiguring DevOps ConfigDevOps ConfigIT Service Management |