Configure the default user for auto-closing incidents
task brazil Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read change-default-user.md
Specify the user that appears in the Updated by field when incidents are closed automatically.
Before you begin
Role required: admin
Procedure
-
Navigate to All > System Scheduler > Scheduled Jobs > Scheduled Jobs.
-
Open the Autoclose Incidents scheduled job.
-
In the Job context field, add the following lines:
TextfcRunAs=<user_name>fcScriptName=incident autocloseFor example, if you add
fcRunAs=admin, the code places System Administrator in the Updated by field.
Parent Topic:Configuring Incident Management
41 lines · 1.3 KB
---
title: Configure the default user for auto-closing incidents
description: Specify the user that appears in the Updated by field when incidents are closed automatically.
locale: en-US
canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/it-service-management/incident-management/change-default-user.html
release: brazil
product: Incident Management
classification: incident-management
topic_type: task
last_updated: "2026-09-10"
reading_time_minutes: 1
breadcrumb: [Configuring Incident Management, Incident Management, IT Service Management]
---
# Configure the default user for auto-closing incidents
Specify the user that appears in the Updated by field when incidents are closed automatically.
## Before you begin
Role required: admin
## Procedure
1. Navigate to **All** > **System Scheduler** > **Scheduled Jobs** > **Scheduled Jobs**.
2. Open the **Autoclose Incidents** scheduled job.
3. In the **Job context** field, add the following lines:
```
fcRunAs=<user_name>
fcScriptName=incident autoclose
```
For example, if you add `fcRunAs=admin`, the code places **System Administrator** in the **Updated by** field.
**Parent Topic:**[Configuring Incident Management](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/brazil/markdown/it-service-management/incident-management/incident-configuration.md)
| title | Configure the default user for auto-closing incidents |
| description | Specify the user that appears in the Updated by field when incidents are closed automatically. |
| locale | en-US |
| canonical_url | https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/it-service-management/incident-management/change-default-user.html |
| release | brazil |
| product | Incident Management |
| classification | incident-management |
| topic_type | task |
| last_updated | 2026-09-10 |
| reading_time_minutes | 1 |
| breadcrumb | Configuring Incident ManagementIncident ManagementIT Service Management |