Delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer

task brazil Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read delete-visualization-vd.md
Raw file servicenow.com

You can delete a data visualization that is no longer useful.

Before you begin

Inform any users who can view the visualization that you’re deleting it. No validation is executed to check if the visualization is used in a dashboard.

Role required: You can delete any data visualization that you created. If you have the admin or viz_admin role, you can delete any data visualization.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Platform Analytics > Library > Data visualizations.

  2. Open the data visualization that you want to delete.

  3. Select the Delete icon [Omitted image "Form_DeleteIcon.png"].

  4. Confirm the deletion.

    You cannot undo this action.

Parent Topic:Common data visualization tasks

Keywords Delete a visualizationDelete a reportHow to delete a visualization in the Visualization DesignerHow to delete a visualization in Platform Analytics experience
Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the brazil branch