Rollback a data job

task brazil Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read rollback-data-job.md
Raw file servicenow.com

Use rollback to revert changes made by a normalization or transformation data job.

Before you begin

Role required: admin or normalizer

About this task

You can only rollback completed data jobs.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Field Normalization > Data Jobs > All.

  2. Select the completed data job to rollback.

    The system displays the data normalization job record.

  3. From Related Links, select Rollback.

    The values in the Pending Values Related List are removed and the data job State indicates that it was rolled back.

Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the brazil branch