Rollback a delete job

task brazil Updated Sep 10, 2026 1 min read rollback-delete-job.md
Raw file servicenow.com

Rollback a completed delete job to restore the deleted records.

Before you begin

Role required: admin

About this task

If you want to restore records deleted through a delete job, execute a rollback operation.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to All > System Data Management > Delete jobs.

  2. Select a delete job that has been executed.

  3. Select the Rollback related link to restore the deleted records.

  4. When prompted, confirm that you want to rollback the delete job.

Result

The rollback job is executed immediately and the deleted records are restored. If you want to delete the restored records, create a delete job using the same conditions, and then schedule the delete job or execute it immediately.

Parent Topic:Deleting records safely in Core UI

Search documentation
Search document titles and file paths on the brazil branch