Data privacy job rollback
Database changes are captured for actions like jobs and scripts so that the changes can be rolled back. Roll back a data privacy job for when human error inadvertently anonymizes incorrect user information. The rollback de-anonymizes the data from the data privacy job.
Overview
-
Rollback is limited to a few days, per the configured expiry duration of the RollbackContext of the new RollbackType REDACT. After expiration of the RollbackContext associated with a data privacy job, the rollback function is no longer available for that job.
-
A rollback context from de-anonymization is saved for three days by default.
-
The default expiry time can be set to a value greater than one by the data privacy administrator in the RollbackContext of the new RollbackType REDACT. Set the value in the Glide system property glide.rollback.expiration_days_redact. See Roll back and delete recovery.
To learn more about adding or creating a system property, see Add a system property.
for additional information.
-
-
Rollback is available for data privacy jobs that are in a Completed, Canceled, or Error state.
-
For every successful sys_user de-anonymization job which is configured with a data privacy policy with rollback support turned on, a rollback context is created. There can be at most one rollback context per data privacy job.
---
title: Data privacy job rollback
description: Database changes are captured for actions like jobs and scripts so that the changes can be rolled back. Roll back a data privacy job for when human error inadvertently anonymizes incorrect user information. The rollback de-anonymizes the data from the data privacy job.
locale: en-US
canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/platform-security/data-privacy-classic/data-privacy-job-rollback.html
release: brazil
product: Data Privacy \(Classic\)
classification: data-privacy-classic
topic_type: reference
last_updated: "2026-09-10"
reading_time_minutes: 1
breadcrumb: [Data privacy \(Classic\) configuration, Data privacy \(Classic\), Data Privacy, Platform Privacy]
---
# Data privacy job rollback
Database changes are captured for actions like jobs and scripts so that the changes can be rolled back. Roll back a data privacy job for when human error inadvertently anonymizes incorrect user information. The rollback de-anonymizes the data from the data privacy job.
## Overview
- Rollback is limited to a few days, per the configured expiry duration of the RollbackContext of the new RollbackType **REDACT**. After expiration of the RollbackContext associated with a data privacy job, the rollback function is no longer available for that job.
- A rollback context from de-anonymization is saved for three days by default.
- The default expiry time can be set to a value greater than one by the data privacy administrator in the **RollbackContext** of the new **RollbackType** **REDACT.** Set the value in the Glide system property **glide.rollback.expiration\_days\_redact**. See [Roll back and delete recovery](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/brazil/markdown/platform-administration/rollback-delete-recovery.md).
To learn more about adding or creating a system property, see [Add a system property](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/brazil/markdown/platform-administration/t_AddAPropertyUsingSysPropsList.md).
for additional information.
- Rollback is available for data privacy jobs that are in a Completed, Canceled, or Error state.
- For every successful sys\_user de-anonymization job which is configured with a data privacy policy with rollback support turned on, a rollback context is created. There can be at most one rollback context per data privacy job.
| title | Data privacy job rollback |
| description | Database changes are captured for actions like jobs and scripts so that the changes can be rolled back. Roll back a data privacy job for when human error inadvertently anonymizes incorrect user information. The rollback de-anonymizes the data from the data privacy job. |
| locale | en-US |
| canonical_url | https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/platform-security/data-privacy-classic/data-privacy-job-rollback.html |
| release | brazil |
| product | Data Privacy \(Classic\) |
| classification | data-privacy-classic |
| topic_type | reference |
| last_updated | 2026-09-10 |
| reading_time_minutes | 1 |
| breadcrumb | Data privacy \(Classic\) configurationData privacy \(Classic\)Data PrivacyPlatform Privacy |